Christine MIOSSEC

Christine MIOSSEC

Christine MIOSSEC

Scientific Manager for Antiinfectives Global Research and Medical Division - Vetoquinol, Paris - France

Christine Miossec has spent over 25 years in pharmaceutical industry occupying different positions at the interface between basic research and drug development. She received her PhD in Immunology from University Pierre et Marie Curie (Paris 6, France), following her work on the characterization of the T cell receptor of γδ lymphocytes.
She has long experience in immunology and infectious diseases, including discovery of novel biological targets and pre-clinical development of therapeutic agents. At Aventis, she has set up and led several exploratory projects of new antimicrobial agents. At Novexel, she has been the preclinical project leader for the main program of the company (β-lactamase inhibitor Avibactam). At Da Volterra, she has been involved in several key projects aiming to correct and prevent intestinal microbiota dysbiosis.
In 2014 Christine joined Vetoquinol where she is responsible for the evaluation of new compounds and technologies related to the treatment of infectious diseases in livestock and companion animals. She has set up a portfolio of R&D programs dedicated to the development of therapeutic alternatives to antibiotics for the veterinary medicine.

Christine MIOSSEC

Christine MIOSSEC

Christine MIOSSEC

Directrice Scientifique Anti-Infectieux -Vétoquinol, Paris - France

Christine Miossec a passé plus de 25 ans dans l’industrie pharmaceutique, occupant différents postes à l’interface entre la recherche fondamentale et le développement de médicaments. Elle a reçu son doctorat en immunologie de l’Université Pierre et Marie Curie (Paris 6, France), à ​​la suite de ses travaux sur la caractérisation du récepteur des cellules T des lymphocytes γδ.
Elle possède une longue expérience en immunologie et en maladies infectieuses, notamment la découverte de nouvelles cibles biologiques et le développement préclinique d’agents thérapeutiques. Chez Aventis, elle a mis en place et dirigé plusieurs projets exploratoires de nouveaux agents antimicrobiens. Chez Novexel, elle a été chef de projet préclinique pour le programme principal de la société (Avibactam, inhibiteur de β-lactamase). Chez Da Volterra, elle a participé à plusieurs projets clés visant à corriger et à prévenir la dysbiose intestinale du microbiote.
En 2014, Christine a rejoint Vetoquinol où elle est responsable de l’évaluation de nouveaux composés et technologies liés au traitement des maladies infectieuses chez le bétail et les animaux de compagnie. Elle a mis en place un portefeuille de programmes de R & D dédiés au développement d’alternatives thérapeutiques aux antibiotiques pour la médecine vétérinaire.